Sleep, Spring Semester, Snow

I’m back on the East Coast, and school starts this Wednesday. I’m looking forward to my classes and seeing everyone, but the other part of me is screaming too soon, too soon!

I went to sleep at 10:30 PM. Woke up at 4:30 AM. Jet lag, a wonderful thing. I ate a box of Pocky sticks, played Casey’s Contraptions, watched movie trailers, continued reading The Shadow of the Wind.

My workshop professor has asked everyone to bring a couple pages of something we’re working on to our first workshop. I am sorting through stuff.

There is snow outside. It is nice. I wish there was more.

Round-up of interesting things I came across: This is truly marvelous—landscape sculptures carved from books. I think my favorite is the row of books carved like the Grand Canyon. Someone made a typewriter that makes cocktails. My mind is boggling. And, the unexpected inspirations behind beloved children’s books is fun to read.

2 thoughts on “Sleep, Spring Semester, Snow

  1. LOL, TOO SOON, Lee?! You’ve probably had the longest break of anyone I know!

    I love your links. Mountains of books is unreal. I look at them and I get pissed because I am so jealous of other people’s talents.

    1. Hahaha I know, I know. It was basically a month, desperately needed. Glad you like the links! Mountains of books is my favorite of these links. It’s one thing to imagine it, and then to EXECUTE IT! I wish I was better with my hands at craft stuff!

Leave a Reply

