Sunday Six:

Six (eh, or eight) sentences this Sunday:

It was late and all my new neighbors were home, but as I walked down the five flights of stairs, knocking at every door I came across, no one appeared. On the fourth floor I heard someone approach the door and peer through the peephole, and then stayed there, quiet on the other side. I could hear televisions and kitchen sounds, smell food and smoke, but not a single person answered the door. On the first floor, I called, “Hello, I just moved in upstairs and I locked myself out. Can I borrow a phone?” Someone from inside the last room yelled back, “I’m calling the police!”

Leave a Reply

